Ruminate˙60 Years
5505 Wilshire Blvd Los Angeles, CA 90036
Thursday, July 11 at 6:00 PM 8:00 PM
Ends Jul 26, 2024
The 55th Annual Exhibition of Korean Artists Association of Southern California 'Ruminate˙60 Years' The Korean Cultural Center Los Angeles (KCCLA) & Korean Artists Association of Southern California (KAASC) proudly present the '55th Annual Exhibition of Korean Artists Association of Southern California', opening with a reception at the Korean Cultural Center’s Art Gallery (located at 5505 Wilshire Blvd. Los Angeles, CA 90036) on Thursday, July 11, 2024, from 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Since its inception in 1964, Korean Artists Association of Southern California has been involved with various types of exhibitions to promote cultural exchange and harmony between Korea and other ethnic groups. The association has also encouraged younger generations to explore their artistic endeavors through Juried Art Student exhibition and Korean-American exhibitions. As years go by, younger artists have joined the group making this association even more lively than before. This special exhibition will feature fresh new ideas and designs along with sophisticated, more refined traditional art as well. In celebration of the 60th anniversary, the KAASC is proud to offer this show under the theme of “Ruminate˙60 Years”. 71 association artists will showcase paintings, sculptures, photography, ceramics, and many other creative artworks. The exhibition will be open to the public and will run until July 26th, 2024. -Korean Artists Association of Southern California (total 71 Artists)- Young Il Kang / Kyoungho Ko / Kyungae Kim / Sung Il Kim / So Moon Kim / Kathy Kim / Youngsik Kim / Wonsil Kim / Youn Hee Kim / Inchol Kim / Jongsung Kim / Julia Kim / Jin Sil Kim / Chunae Kim / Claudia Kim / Taeok Danni Kim / Min Joo Kim / Phoebe Kim / Mona Na / Kyoung Namkung / Du Hyun Moon / Da Aie Park / Ben Park / Jungun Park / Hyesook Park / Joo Park-kwon / Meekyong Park / Mi Yeun Park / Ellie Bae / Jung Yeon Bae / Hairan Paik / Jinho(Damian) Seo / Soo Hwan Sung / Esther H. Shim / Jeongyeun Shin / Vincent Minsook Yang / Sean Yang / Michelle Oh / Ki Ja Yu / Young Y. Summers / Taeja Yun / Meejung Lee / Boonam Lee / Saberia Lee / Sam Lee / Robert Lee / Chungmee Lee / Chong Nam Lee / Jinhee Lee Kim / Hye Sook Lee / Hyun Jin Lee / Hye Kyung Lim / Jane Chang / Inkyung Chang / Mi Young Jeon / Jong Moo Jun / Jung Chang / Susan Cho / Eunsil Jeoung / Inok Jeong / Boonyen Cho / Hyunsook Cho / Sunhee Joo / Young Ran Ji / Sungho Choe / Yun J. Choi / Sunny Kim / Junghwa Hong / Susan Hwang / Yung Ah Hwang
  • 🤍AAPI-owned